Priority

On the bus this morning. I get on and it’s almost empty, notably one woman is sitting in a priority sitting area. I pick the comfiest spot. Someone with a stroller is getting on at the next stop. I move, I was in the priority seating, let them have their choice of which one is easier to get in to. Next stop, an elderly and clearly overweight lady barely hauls herself onto a priority seat. Next stop, a feeble granma gets help lifting her walker onto the bus, the elderly and overweight lady looks at the other girl sitting in priority seating. She doesn’t budge. I guess her slim figure and obviously non-disabled frame is too assed to bother. The old lady gets herself off the seat and offers it to the walker-lady, obviously a great deal of effort (and looks like maybe pain as well) is involved.  She stands before getting off a couple of stops later. The woman is still lounging in the priority seat. What a piss off. It’s called priority seating for a reason bitch.

~ by penka86 on July 24, 2008.

One Response to “Priority”

  1. Wow, what a bitch. I hate people like that.

Leave a comment